Australia Travel Forum

Discussion in 'Australia' started by VacationBuddy, Oct 21, 2009.

1. VacationBuddy

VacationBuddy Administrator

2. nimmysnv

nimmysnv New Member

Hi,

I am newbie here and am finding great information about Australia as i am planning to visit Sydney.

Thanks!!

3. BlackEyes

BlackEyes Guest

It seems that most people who visits Sydney are going to their beaches while some prefer a more simple walk-on sidewalks are on Melbourne.

4. johandonald

johandonald New Member

Most of the tourists would like to visit Opera house, harbour bridge, blue mountains etc.

5. dexternicholson

dexternicholson New Member

Many tourists are attracted with the beaches in Australia. What are the best beaches in Australia?

6. Ruby

Ruby Guest

hi there,

Australia has so many nice beaches, it'd be hard to name them all..four of my favorites Australian beaches are:

1)Palm Beach in Sydney

2)Mission Beach

3)Hyams Beach

4)Four Mile Beach

7. michelcrook

michelcrook New Member

i am a new member.Hope to travel perth next month and to get some information here.

8. BlackEyes

BlackEyes New Member

Those sites that you have recommended are actually good ones. They have a wide array of information plus plenty of useful tips.

9. carly76

carly76 New Member

1)Palm Beach in Sydney

2)Mission Beach

3)Hyams Beach

4)Four Mile Beach

I totally agree with this selection of the best beaches! Although, if you like harbour beaches without the surf waves, I'd also add Balmoral Beach in Sydney - it's stunning

Hyams beach is about three hours south of Sydney and is known for it's white sands.

I had my wedding reception at a resort at Mission Beach - so of course, I am biased when it comes to this beach. Although my husband and I did choose it for its beauty.

10. BlackEyes

BlackEyes New Member

This is so interesting, I think next month! am planning to travel in Australia, but not that sure but hopefully to have a chance. Anyway, thanks so much on your details...