Singapore attractions

Discussion in 'Singapore' started by geremylope, Jul 7, 2009.

1. geremylope

geremylope New Member

hi, i needed some help, i need some ideas where Singapore's best attractions are located? can anyone offer any input? cheers

2. VacationBuddy

VacationBuddy Administrator

hi there,

Most Singapore attractions are found within a short distance from the main urban center. A great way to explore the many Singapore attractions is by cable car such as the Mount Faber Cable Car.

The Faber cable car starts from the apex of Mount Faber Hill and runs all the way to the Straits of Johor taking around 30 minutes.

Other things to do in Singapore include a trip to the exciting Night Safari, visiting the Singapore Zoo and touring the Katong neighborhood for a taste of local culture.

Hope this helps
    Vacationbuddy

3. Heart7

Heart7 New Member

I am new to Singapore and here are the places I visited that I strongly recommend to my friends:

Sentosa
    Esplanadae
    Merlion
    Clarke Quay
    Chinese Gardens
    Singapore Zoo

4. page

page New Member

Grab a free copy of Singapore travel guide upon your arrival in Singapore. You will never go wrong visiting some of the world class Singapore tourist attractions such as the Singapore Zoo, Singapore Night Safari, Jurong Bird Park and Sentosa Island. Next, you should do some shopping at the Orchard Road, experience the nightlife of Singapore in the Boat Quay and Clark Quay.

5. shawn_sg

shawn_sg New Member

Depends on what you're looking for, geremylope!

Nature and the Outdoors
    Singapore Botanic Gardens (central)
    Singapore Zoo (north)
    Jurong Bird Park (west)
    Sentosa (south, south-west)

I guess sentosa is not a real representation of nature, but there's still the outdoor beach element!

6. khelzy09

khelzy09 New Member

Animal, Birds & Aquatic Life
    Jurong Bird Park
    Night Safari
    Singapore Zoological Gardens
    The Singapore Crocodilarium